Anything Japanese · Anything Korean ^^ · Books · My Words

My Fangirl Life Recently

What I fangirl about has been the same: Anime, Books, Dramas, KPOP and recently, Hey! Say! JUMP.

I was into YA books for several months. I just haven’t had the time to write about them, and hopefully one of these days I could share my thoughts on them. I’ve yet to finish Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow and Mitch Albom’s The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto that I’ve kept on my shelf for so long.

As for dramas and shows, I’ve recently finished watching the KBS drama Fight My Way with Park Seo Joon and Kim Jiwon. Other than that, I haven’t watched any Korean dramas, or any plan to. If ever I want some drama series to watch, I might start a Japanese drama. Oh! I forgot that I’m currently watching the Japanese drama Koshuko Robot! Haha. For the kawaii-ness overload! *subarashii*

KPOP has been toxic for me recently with all the news and scandals. And most of my bias group members are still in their mandatory military service so I can’t really spazz to them. Hence, I tried to stay away.

I found my new happy bubble in Hey! Say! JUMP. Yep, a Japanese idol group. I’ve heard of them since Tohoshinki’s (TVXQ) promoting in Japan, but I was not into JPOP so I can’t even bat an eye. I don’t regret that though. I believe that knowing them at this point is the perfect time,  when all other things fail.

Hey! Say! JUMP is a nine-member group. Memorizing their names was no sweat for me. I memorized names of a 13-member group before (Super Junior), what is nine members? *flips hair* LOL

Hey! Say! JUMP, HSJ in short, is known for being a close-knit group. In all of the videos I’ve watched of them so far, their closeness to each other is very evident, and its one of the things I like about them the most. ❤

One word that I could use to describe them is “kawaii”. They’re the first group in the history of my fangirling that made me use the word cute in all languages I know the most! Swear! Just watching them makes me all giddy and high-pitched and breathless allat the same time, in all honesty. I’m not sure if it’s because it has been a while since I fangirled so much the way I do with them, or this is just the normal way to fangirl to them.

At some point, I actually felt guilty that I was fangirling so hard to HSJ. I kinda neglected my KPOP groups because of them. You can’t blame me if I want to stay away from all the negativities. I can’t keep up with my first and second life both stressful, that’s just too much for me handle altogether.

Fangirling to Hey! Say! JUMP was like a breath of fresh air. At first it felt new and strange to me, you know, fawning over new idols, new group and jamming to new music. But how should I say this, they’ve become my new source of sunshine. I enjoy their music, they’re funny and they’re the most good looking Japanese group I’ve seen so far. I can actually go on explaining why I like them, but I’ll stop with the three reasons stated formerly. Haha

As for my Anime fix, I’ve had a lot to share but I need to find time to write all of them. I’m currently watching Flying Witch while waiting for updates of Boku no Hero Academia. I might also binge watch Natsume Yuujinchou 6, after a long wait. Yasss!

Reading this might give you an idea that I’ve got a lot of time in my hands, but no I don’t. I lack sleep, to be honest. I’m busy with work and stuff, but second life aka fangirl life is my salvation from the toxic first life. Also, I’m not the social type of person so I’d rather stay home and fangirl, or sleep.

So, what have you been up to recently? I’d also love to know if you have any recommendations be it an Anime or Drama series, or novels; anything is fine! 🙂

Spread love and happiness! *peace*
– K

 

